Breaking: Tinubu Sacks All Service Chiefs, IGP, CG Of Customs, Advisers; Appoints New Ones

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR, has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

In a statement signed Willie Bassey
Director, Information office of Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

The newly appointed Officers are:

Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – National Security Adviser

Maj. Gen. C.G Musa – Chief of Defence Staff

Maj. T. A Lagbaja – Chief of Army Staff

Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla – Chief of Naval Staff

AVM H.B Abubakar – Chief of Air Staff

DIG Kayode Egbetokun – Acting Inspector-General of Police

Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye- Chief of Defense Intelligence.

READ ALSO : Breaking: Tinubu Moves To End Electricity Subsidy, New Tariff Due July 1

Mr President has also approved the following appointments:

1. Col. Adebisi Onasanya – Brigade of Guards Commander
2. Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf – 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
3. Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa – 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State
4. Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim – 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
5. Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote – 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja

Similarly, the President has approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows:

1. Maj. Isa Farouk Audu
(N/14695)Commanding Officer State House Artillery
2. Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183)Second-in-Command, State House Artillery
3. Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656)Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence
4. Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860)Commanding Officer, State House Armament
5. Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578)Second-in- Command, State House Armament

Mr. President has also approved the appointments of two (2) additional Special Advisers, and two (2) Senior Assistants, namely:


1. Hadiza Bala Usman Special Adviser, Policy Coordination
2. Hannatu Musa Musawa Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy
3. Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar GumelSenior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters (Senate)
4. Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

Finally, the President has approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. the SGF added.

Related posts

Latest: Soludo Returns To AnambraGuber Race As APGA’s Candidate, Says Bid Peoples Driven(Details) 


Breaking: Nigerians In Diaspora Settles With NRM, Set To Raise $2b For The Party In 2023 Elections


Tinubu Presidency: Sanusi set To Return As CBN Governor


Hurray As Eze Igbo Ghana HRM Dr Ihenetu Celebrate 10 Years Of Throne/New Yam Festival


Just In: May Yul Edoechie Hints At Divorce As Yul Showers Love On Her


Bluntly: Presidency To PDP, Forget About Winning In 2023 Election


Leave a Comment