Latest: Salinsile Elected Chairman, As Osun APC Get New State Exco

The immediate past Secretary of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in the State of Osun, Alhaji Razak Salinsile, was on Saturday elected Chairman of the Party at a well attended state Party Congress.

Alhaji Salinsile and 33 others were elected on Saturday using a direct primary mode of election as party members converged at the open field opposite Ladsol Water in the Ogo-Oluwa area of the State Capital, Osogbo.

The new Osun APC Chairman from Iwo Local Government was elected alongside other principal officers to steer the affairs of the party in the next four years.

Members of the party adjudged the congress peaceful and devoid of any brigandage however, thugs loyal to Governor Adegboyega Oyetola and his Ilerioluwa faction of the party stormed the venue of the congress to scare party members away from the venue.

The move by the thugs was repelled by security agencies at the venue of the event who exchanged gun fire with the thugs. Two people were said to have sustained gunshots in the process and subsequently evacuated to the hospital for treatment.

The former Commissioner for Information and Strategy in the state, Adelani Baderinwa, from Ifelodun Local Government area emerged the new Secretary while Comrade Abosede Oluwaseun, from Boluwaduro local government was elected as the state Youth leader of the APC.

Other state party executives who emerged include; Alh. Azeez Adesiji, from Ilesa West who was elected Deputy Chairman; whilst Hon. Biyi Odunlade, from Ife Central Local Government, Hon. Wasiu Adebayo from Olorunda Local Government and Hon. Olayemi J. Olatunde from Ede North Local government were elected as Vice Chairman East, Central and West respectively.

See below for a full list of the New All Progressives Congress, APC, State of Osun Party Executives;

Alhaji Rasak Salinsile – Chairman
Alhaji Azeez Adesiji -Vice Chairman
Hon. Adelani Baderinwa – Secretary
Dr. Akinlabi Komolafe – Assistant Secretary
Hon. Akintoyese Ademola – Treasurer
Hon. Wasiu Ganiu Ayinla – Assistant Treasurer
Hon. Adebiyi Odunlade – Vice chairman east
Hon. Wasiu Adebayo – Vice chairman central
Hon. Olayemi Olatunde Vice chairman west
Barrister Gbenga Awosode – Legal Adviser
Desayo Ogunkunle – Assistant Legal Adviser
Muideen Olateju – Financial Secretary
Prince Tunde Olagunju – Assistant Financial Secretary
Sadiq Olajide – Organising Secretary
Akintoyen Opeyemi – Assistant Organising Secretary
Hon. Biodun Agboola – Publicity Secretary
Popoola Alaba – Assistant Publicity Secretary
Musleem Alamode – Assistant Welfare
Adeyeye Yunusa – Auditor
Adegboyega Adisa – Assistant Auditor
Mrs Ogundare Aina Funke – Women leader
Mrs. Olusola Adeoye – Assistant Youth leader
Abosede Busayo Seun – Assistant Youth Leader
Onigbogi Mukaila – Assistant Youth leader
Ayoola Asaolu – Physical Challenge Leader
Hakeem Olaoye Otaoroju – Senatorial Youth Leader, Central
Olalekan Ishola Omole – Senatorial Youth leader, East
Boladale Tunde – Senatorial Youth Leader, West
Dr. Ifeoluwa Pele – Ex-Officio, Ife South
Hon. Morakinyo – Ex-Officio, Ife North
Olakanmi Ajibola Musiliu – Ex-Officio, Ejigbo
Rafiu Yusuf – Ex-Officio, Odo-Otin
Adepoju Alirat – Senatorial Women leader, Boripe

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Open chat