Full List Of President Tinubu’s Ministerial Nominees With Their Profile And States

President Bola Tinubu  has revealed his highly anticipated ministerial nominees, showcasing a diverse range of talents intended to help shape his administration’s policies and initiatives. Senate President Godswill Akpabio disclosed the 28-member list on Thursday.

The ministerial nominees include former Governors, economists, health experts, lawyers, and individuals with close connections to President Tinub.

READ ALSO : Taraba APC Stakeholders Laud Tinubu For Nominating Sen. Danladi As Minister

Here’s a brief profile of each nominee:

Amb. Yusuf Maitama Tuggar CON – A former member of the Nigerian House of Representatives and the Nigerian Ambassador to Germany.

Arch. Ahmed Dangiwa – The Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of the Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria, with a strong background in architecture and real estate development.

Barr. Hannatu Musawa – A lawyer, politician, and author who served as the deputy spokesperson and Deputy Director of Public Affairs of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Chief Uche Nnaji – A seasoned politician and the All Progressive Congress governorship candidate in Enugu State.

Dr. Betta Edu – A Harvard certified, Fellow of the Royal Society for Public Health, UK, and the Cross River State Commissioner for Health.

Dr. Dorris Aniche Uzoka – A former Commissioner for Finance and Coordinating Economy, Imo State, and former General Manager of Zenith Bank Plc.

Ex-Governor David Umahi – A two-term Governor of Ebonyi State who participated in the APC presidential primaries.

Ex-Governor Nyesom Wike – The immediate past governor of Rivers State.

Ex-Governor Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – The former governor of Jigawa State, owner of Talamiz group of industries, and Chairman of the Presidential Committee on Fertilizer and Non-oil Revenue.

Ex-Governor Nasir El-Rufai – The immediate past Governor of Kaduna State and a founding member of the APC.

Rt. Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo – A former Council Chairman and member of the House of Representatives.

Hon Nkiru Onyejeocha – A ranking lawmaker in the Federal House of Representatives, representing Isuikwuato/Umunneochi Federal Constituency of Abia State.

Hon. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo – A lawmaker from the Akoko North East/Akoko North West Federal Constituency of Ondo State.

Stella Oketete – The National Women Leader of the APC Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee and Executive Director, Business Development, Nigeria Export-Impor (NEXIM) Bank.

Bello Muhammad Goronyo – A former Commissioner for Information in Sokoto State during Governor Aminu Tambuwal’s tenure.

Hon. Uju Kennedy Ohanenye – A businesswoman with stakes in real estate and education who contested in the APC presidential primary.

Dele Alake – Special Adviser to President Tinubu on Special Duties, Communications, and Strategy, and former Commissioner for Information and Strategy in Lagos State.

Lateef Fagbemi SAN – A Senior Advocate of Nigerian (SAN) and a renowned jurist.

Olawale Edun – A seasoned financial expert and former Honourable Commissioner for Finance in Lagos State.

Adebayo Adelabu – Former Deputy Governor, Operations of the Central Bank of Nigeria and 2019 Oyo State gubernatorial candidate for the All Progressives Congress.

Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim – Former director-general of National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP) and the Honourable Federal Commissioner of the National Commission for Refugees, Migrants, and Internally Displaced Persons.

Prof. Ali Pate – A physician and a Professor of the Practice of Public Health Leadership at Harvard University, former Global Director for Health, Nutrition and Population at the World Bank Group, and former Minister of State for Health in Nigeria.

Prof. Joseph Userve – A civil engineer and former Rector of Federal Polytechnic, Wanune, Tarka LGA of Benue state.

Senator Abubakar Kyari – Former Senator representing Borno North Senatorial District and acting national chairman of the All Progressives Congress.

Senator John Enoh – Former Senator in 2015 representing Central Senatorial District of Cross River State in the 8th Assembly of the Senate.

Sani Abubakar Danladi – Former Acting Governor and Deputy Governor of Taraba State and Senator.

Engineer Abubakar Momoh – A Civil engineer and two-time member of the House of Reps.

Muhammed Idris – Publisher of Blueprint Newspaper and Niger representative on the list

Photos credit: Leadership 

Related posts

Breaking: Protesters Pull Down National Assembly Gate In Abuja, Force Their Way Into Premises


Just In: Tinubu Meets Buhari In Aso Rock, Informs Him Of His Ambition To Contest 2023 Presidency


Eid-el-Fitr: APC Nat’l Welfare, Nwosu Salutes Muslims, Urges Nigerians To Imbibe Lessons Of Ramadan,


Crisis Looms In Health Sector: As NMA, Resident Doctors, Others To Embarks Indefinite Strike By Sept 18


Breaking: Gunmen Attack Okomu Oil Palm Company 


Ministerial Appointment: Tinubu Replaces El-Rufai


Leave a Comment