List Of Oil Wells And Oil Block Owners In Nigeria

Nigeria is known to be one of the largest crude oil-producing countries in Africa, and ranked the 6th oil producer in the world. It produces an average of about 2million barrels of crude oil per day. 70% of every oil produced in Nigeria comes from the Niger-Delta region of the country, which constitutes about 7% of the Nigeria’s land mass. In this piece, we shall look at the list of oil well owners in Nigeria.

With Niger-Delta being the highest oil-producing region in Nigeria, therefore one does not need a prophet to tell him that most oil blocks in Nigeria are located in that region. Niger Delta is a region within the South-South geopolitical zone in Nigeria.

Kindly note that some states in South East such as Anambra, Abia and Imo state are among the oil-producing states in Nigeria, and some part of Abia and Imo constitute the Niger Delta. Also, some states in the South-west like Ondo and Logas are counted as the oil states.

READ ALSO : Petrol: Depots Sell N220/litre, Marketers Project N350/litre Pump Price

List of oil producing state in Nigeria
Oil-producing states in Nigeria are; Akwa Ibom, Delta, Bayelsa, Rivers, Edo, Abia, Anambra, Imo, Ondo, and Lagos.

The amount of oil each of these states produces is not evenly distributed; in the sense that one state produces high or lower than the others. For example; Akwa Ibom state, Delta state, Rivers state and Bayelsa State all together produce about 90% of all oil produced in Nigeria, while other states combined together share the remaining 10 percentage.

Note: The list below is the not the full list, some secretly own oil well. And also some owned oil well by proxy. So, have it in mind that this is not

Below are the list and Names of oil well owners in Nigeria;

Atiku Abubakar,
Alhaji Mohammed Ludimi,
Alhaji W.I. Folawiyo,
Alhaji Aminu Cantata,
Alhaji Sela Mohammed Gambo,
Alhaji Mai Daribo,
Andy Uba,
Aminu Alhassan dantata,
Arthur Eze,
Alfred James,
Adeyinka O,
Abiola O,
A Kpata,
Appia Korang,
Ahmed Tinubu,
Akinro C.A,
Adeniji Titi,
Akinla Ladipo,
Aliyu Abubakar,
Alamieyesheiga Anitonbrapa,
Aret Adams,
Alhaji Indimi,
Bentley John,
Baba Lawal,
Brigidi David,
Colonel Sanni Bello,
C Orjiako,
Cole Tonye,
Ciroma Musa,
Chinwetelu Chris,
David Richards,
Dan Etete,
David Richard,
Du- Frayed,
Emeka Offor,
Ewendu Chidi,
Enddel Francis,
Femisola Awosika,
General Theophilus Danjuma,
George Udoekong,
George Udoekong,
Ibukun Olawepo,
Ibrahim Bunu,
Jonathan Selereipre,
Mai Derive,
Module Alakija,
Macpepple Victoria,
MacPepple Henry,
Macpepple Joy,
MacPepple Emmanuel,
MacPepple Elfrida,
Mohammed Indimi,
Mike Adenuga,
Nwauche Erastus,
Oba Gbadebo,
O Osunsanya,
Onoh Anthony,
Onoh Christiana,
Onoh Ngozi,
Odunsi Ade,
Peter Odili,
Prince Nasiru Ado Bayero,
Rilwan Lukman,
Yar’ Adua,
Saleh Jambo,
Sanni Bello,
Kase Lawal,
Rachel Akintola,
Reggie Uduhim,
Lulu Briggs,
Said Kuashi,
Unejei T,
Fatona Layi,
Uduimp Itsueli,
Sammy Olagbaju,
Udi Ibru,
Usman Danburran,
Nwauche Erastus,
Ifimaim Ekine,
Williams E.J.

READ ALSO : NNPC Petrol Price Without Subsidy Is N400/litre – Marketers

Related posts

2023 Nigeria’s Presidential Poll: Kwankwaso’s NNPP Joins PDP, LP To Call For Cancellation


Breaking News: Gunmen Invade Bayelsa Hospital, Attack Patients, Doctors


You Can Now Buy A Tesla (Cars) With Bitcoin – Elon Musk


I Told Anambra Delegates Not To Waste Their Votes On Peter Obi Because He Would Lose PDP Presidential Ticket – Wike


Taliban Ban Afghan Women From Attending University Education


How Four Children Electrocuted Inside Container In Ondo


Leave a Comment