2023: Finally APC Governors Submit Names Of 5 Presidential Aspirants To Buhari

Governors who are members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have submitted the names of five presidential aspirants to President Muhammadu Buhari to select a consensus candidate from, Daily Trust reliably gathered this morning.

A reliable source told the paper that the governors submitted the names in the early hours of Tuesday.

The names, according to the source, included that of the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, former governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Governor Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti State), Rotimi Amaechi, former Minister of Transportation, and Governor Dave Umahi (Ebonyi State).

The governors had after meeting with the President said they will return to the villa after meeting with the party’s National Working Committee(NWC) and other stakeholders.

“They picked one from South-East, one from South-South and three from South-West geopolitical zones in line with their position that power should shift to the South,” he said.

He said the president is expected to pick from the list.

The presidential primary of the party holds today. The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan was named as the consensus candidate by the National Chairman, Senator Abdullahi Adamu. This was, however, punctured by the presidency.

Related posts

Revealed: Over 56,000 Projects Abandoned In Nigeria – CIPMN


Just In: DSS Deploys Operatives To Arrest Godwin Emefiele On Sight


US Dollar Crashes As Naira Appreciates To N740/$ At Black Market


Eze Ndigbo Ghana, HRM Ihenetu Receives New Nigeria High Commissioner, Vice Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas (retd).


Finland Govt Gives Simon Ekpa 48hrs To Reverse Sit-At-Home Order In South-East Nigeria Or Face Int’l Terrorism Charge


2023 Nigerian Presidency: Top Rated Global Magazine ‘The Economist’ Give Verdict On Peter Obi, Tinubu, Atiku


Leave a Comment