FULL LIST: Nigeria’s President-elect Tinubu Names 12-man Inauguration Committee – Forwards List To Buhari Govt

Nigeria’s ‘president-elect’, Bola Tinubu, has announced a 13-man Presidential Inauguration Committee to plan for a week-long presidential inauguration event that will usher him and his ‘VP-elect’ Kashim Shettima in as the 5th Executive President and Vice-President of the country.

Tinubu, in a letter to the Secretary to the Government of Federation, Mr. Boss Mustapha, obtained by SaharaReporters, announced a former Senator representing Borno North and current National Deputy Chairman (North) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr. Abubakar Kyari as the Coordinator and Director of Finance and Budget of the Committee.

The Executive Director (Business Development) at the Nigeria Export-Import (NEXIM) Bank, Hon. Stella Okotete will serve as the head of Secretariat, Planning and Monitoring while Mr. Makinde Araoye, an ex-All Progressives Congress governorship aspirant from Ekiti State will serve as the Director of venue, parades and swearing-in for the week-long event.

READ ALSO :Ukraine President Zelensky Congratulate Nigeria President-elect Tinubu, Invites Him For State Visit

The APC Presidential Campaign Spokesperson, Mr. Bayo Onanuga will serve as Head of Media and Publicity, while the Cross Rivers State Commissioner for Health and current National Women Leader of the ruling APC, Dr. Betta Edu will coordinate the medical team for the inauguration committee.

A retired military chief and younger brother of the late President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua, Col. Abdulazeez Yar’Adua will act as the head of security and ceremonial parade for the inauguration with Barrister Zainab Buba Marwa, the wife of former Lagos State Military Governor and current Director General of Nigeria’s Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, Gen. Buba Marwa coordinating the pre-inauguration dinner and gala night for the committee.

Other members of the committee are Samira Saddik (Children’s Day), Abuh Andrew Abuh (Accommodation), Dr. Danladi Bako (Inaugural Lecture), Hajiya Hadiza Mohammed Kabir (Transportation and Logistics), Donald Wokoma (Protocol and Invitation), Bishop Adegbite (Church Service) and Imam Faud (Jumat Service).

Tinubu initially forwarded the names of Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State and former Lagos State Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Wale Edun to Mustapha to be included as his representatives in the Transition Committee.

Tinubu is expected to be inaugurated as Nigeria’s president to replace Muhammadu Buhari who was inaugurated on 29th May 2015 and would be completing his two-term tenure of eight years on May 29, 2023.

Related posts

2023 Presidency: We’ll Vote Massively For Tinubu – Igbo Group In Lagos Declares


Breaking News: Bandits Plotting To Attack DSS Headquarters, Nnamdi Kanu Not Safe – IPOB Raises Alarm


Tinubu’s Campaign Organisation Demands Probe Of MDAs, Officials Under Buhari


2023: Nigeria Is In Trouble If Tinubu Or Atiku Becomes President – Northern Elders Forum


Asari Dokubo, Jack-Rich Sue For Peace In Rivers, Drum Support For Tinubu


Breaking: Mike Ozekhome Leads Nnamdi Kanu’s Defence Team As IPOB Leader Arrives In Court


Leave a Comment