Travel: Top 47 Visa Free Countries For Nigerians

Visa free countries for Nigerian passport – See the Top 47 Visa Free Countries for Nigerians here. As a Nigerian citizen, you have the privilege to enjoy visa free or visa on arrival access to 44 countries of the world. Some of which could be African, American or Asian countries.

This privilege ranks the Nigerian passport 91st in terms of travel freedom which ties that of Burundi passport according to the Henle Visa restriction index.

However, visitors who engage in activities other than tourism, including unpaid work may require a visa or work permit. In this article, you will see the list of countries that you can travel to without visa or you which will require a visa on arrival.

No Visa or Visa-Free: this means that the country you are visiting does not require a visa from you. That is to say it’s free.

Visa on Arrival: this means you will be required to obtain a visa only when you have arrived at the country. Mostly, they might give 20-90 days before you will be required to obtain a visa as will be indicated on our list.

READ ALSO : Ways On How To Secure Proof Of Funds For Your Visa Application

Top 47 Visa Free Countries for Nigerians

Bangladesh (Visa on arrival)
Barbados ( Visa free for 6 months)
Barbados (Visa free for 6 months)
Benin Republic (Visa free)
Burkina Faso (Visa free)
Burundi (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
Cameroon (Visa free)
Cape Verde (Visa on arrival)
Chad (Visa free)
Comoros Island (Visa on arrival)
Cote d’Ivoire (Visa free)
Djibouti (Visa on arrival)
Dominica (Visa free for 21 days)
Dominican (Visa free for 21 days)
Fiji Island (Visa free for 4 months)
Gambia (Visa free for 90 days)
Georgia (Visa on arrival)
Ghana ( New rule coming out soon and no more Visa free*)
Guinea (Visa free)
Guinea Bissau (Visa free for 90 days)
Haiti (Visa free for 3 months)
Haiti (Visa free for 90 days)
Iran (Visa on arrival)
Kenya (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
Liberia (Visa free)
Madagascar (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
Maldives (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
Mali (Visa free)
Mauritania (Visa on arrival)
Mauritius (Visa free for 90 days)
Micronesia (Visa free for 30 days)
Mozambique (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
Nauru (Visa on arrival)
Niger Republic (Visa free)
Palau (Visa on arrival for 30 days )
Samoa (Visa on arrival for 60 days )
Senegal ( Visa free )
Seychelles (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
Sierra Leone (Visa free)
Somalia (Visa on arrival)
Sri Lanka (Electronic travel authorization)
Tanzania (Visa on arrival)
Timor-Leste (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
Togo (Visa free)
Tuvalu (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
Uganda (Visa on arrival)
Vanuatu (Visa free for 30 days)
You can now travel to any of this countries to study, work or do some tourism as long as you have your valid passport with you and other legal documents.

It is also worthy to note that this list is subjected to change since any of the enlisted countries might decide to retract or change their favourable policies anytime. We will keep this list as up to date as possible

Related posts

Breaking News : Unknown Gunmen Attack NSCDC Outpost, kill 2 Officers, Set Vehicle Ablaze, Cart Away Arms. 


Court Disbands Ebubeagu Security Outfit In Southeast Nigeria


2023 Presidency: Tension As Buhari Set To Pick His Favourite Presidential Choice And Successor 


African Longest Bridge, The Country Where Is Built


2023: God Forbid BAT-hings (Part 3) – Erasmus Ikhide 


Presidential Hopeful Prince Adewole Says Nigeria Needs A Salvation Boat In 2023


Leave a Comment