Imo State: Uzodinma Reshuffles Cabinet, Named 35 Persons Commissioners With Portfolio’s

The Governor of Imo State, Sen.Hope Uzodinma, on Sat.Nov.19th 2022, officially approved the reshuffling of the State Executive Council with immediate effect.

Upon the rearrangement of Uzodinma’s cabinet members, the Governor has appointed and reappointed 35 persons as commissioners in the state ministries.

Read Also : Fake Cert: Rotimi Amechi, Others Seek Disqualification Of Tinubu From Contesting 2023 Presidency

Those appointed and reappointed as commissioners includes:

Barr.COC Akaolisa, as Commissioner Ministry of Justice.

Mrs.Anite Doris Uzoka, as Commissioner for Finance/Coordinating Economy.

Hon.C.C Osuala, Commissioner for Budget, Economic Planning/Statistics.

Hon.Stanley Obidiegwu, for Special Projects.

Mrs.Nkechi Ugwu, Commissioner for Women Affairs/Vulnerable Groups.

Chief Declan Emelumba, Commissioner for Information/Strategic.

Prof.Boniface Nworgu, Commissioner for Science/ Technology.

Hon.Bath Okorochukwu, Commissioner Health Insurance.

Chief Uche Ohia, Commissioner for Culture/Creative Arts.

Chief Barr.Ralph Nwosu, Commissioner for Works/Housing.

Princess Rabi Ibrahim, Commissioner for Humanitarian Affairs.

Barr.Kezie Ogaziechi, Commissioner for Power/Rural Electrification.

Lady Ann Dozie, Commissioner for Water Resources.

Hon.Okechukwu Anukwuem, Commissioner for Special Duties.

Chief Ford Ozumba, Commissioner for Labour, Employment/Productivity.

Hon.Ugorji O.Ugorji, Commissioner for Homeland Security/Vigilante Affairs.

Hon.Simon Ebegbulam, Commissioner for Trade/Investment.

Dr. Prosper Success Ohayagha, Commissioner for Health.

Hon.Lady Love Ineh, Commissioner for Housing/Urban Development.

Hon.Anthony Mgbeahuruike, Commissioner for Livestock Development.

Hon.Elias M.Emedom, Commissioner for Sanitation/Hygiene.

Chief Mrs.Rubby Emele, Commissioner for Local Govt./Chieftaincy Affairs.

Barr.Rex Anunobi, Commissioner for Transport.

Evang.Barr.Jerry Egbule Egemba, Commissioner for Tourism.

Prof.Eugene Ukachukwu Opara, Commissioner for Petroleum.

Hon.Cosmas Maduba, Commissioner for Agriculture.

Hon.Anthony Ikechukwu, Commissioner for Public Orientation/ Religious Affairs.

Hon.Dr.Chiemezie Amadi, Commissioner for Digital Economy/e-Governace.

Hon.Emmanuel Chijioke Onumajulu, as Commissioner for Industries.

Hon.Chuks Emenike Major, Commissioner for Environment.

Hon.Emeka Okechukwu, Commissioner for Sports, Youths/Social Development.

Hon.Prince Dr.Henry Uzor Okafor, Commissioner for Niger-Delta Affairs.

Hon.Sir.Noble Atulegwu Abianso, Commissioner for Lands/Physical Planning.

Prof.Johncliff Chike Nwadike, Commissioner for Education, and

Hon.Martins Ekeh, Commissioner for Mines/Solid Minerals.

Related posts

Senate Confirms Nomination Of Ex-service Chiefs As Ambassadors


Just In: Buhari Reshuffles Cabinet, Swears In Seven New Appointed Ministers


Buhari Orders Finance & Petroleum Ministries, DSS, EFCC, Customs, Others To End Petrol Scarcity


2023: CUPP Raises The Alarm Over Alleged Plot To Remove INEC Chairman


You Must Use Your Position To Stabilise West Africa – UN Secretary-General Tells Buhari


Huawei Partners UNESCO To Enhance Learning In Nigeria Through Technology 


Leave a Comment