2023 Australia Awards Fellowships For Developing Countries

Australia engages with developing countries at government, business, professional and community levels.

Australia Awards Fellowships offer Australian organisations, from all sectors, the opportunity to deepen and broaden their links with leaders and professionals in developing countries.

By providing opportunities for Fellows to undertake short term study and professional development in Australia, they aim to:

strengthen partnerships and links between Australian organisations and partner organisations in developing countries, in support of Australia’s strategic development objectives; and
increasing the capability and professional development of selected Fellows to advance priority development issues bilaterally, sub-regionally and regionally.


Eligibility: Applications are accepted from Australian organizations only; individuals are not eligible to apply

Applications are restricted to Australian organizations (NGOs, academic institutions, research organizations, business, industry, media, professional associations and Government agencies) that can demonstrate ongoing linkages with overseas counterpart organizations in eligible countries.

Read Also : 2023 Great Scholarships At University Of Manchester In UK

Overseas counterpart organizations and individual fellows must be sponsored by an Australian organisation, and may not apply directly for a Fellowship.

They may, however, initiate contact with an Australian organisation to explore the latter’s interest in applying for Fellowship funding.
Prospective fellows identified by Australian organizations must be from one of the eligible countries listed above.
Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: Africa, Asia-Pacific, Latin America, the Caribbean and the Middle East

Type: Fellowships

Number of Scholarships: Not specified

Value of Scholarship: Grant funding of up to $25,000 per Fellow is offered on a competitive basis to Australian organisations to support a range of professional development activities.

Method of Application: Click here to begin application process

Application Deadline: 23 January 2023.

Click Here To Apply

Related posts

Prime Suspect In Deborah Samuel’s Murder Traced To Niger Republic, Interpol May Be Enlisted – Police Sources


Sad As Policeman Hacked To Death In Kano


Breaking: Nigeria President-elect, Tinubu Hospitalized


Just In: Holy Trinity Orphanage Home In Obeama-Asa Oyigbo River State Swept By Flood, As Home Seek For Aid.


Supreme Court Adjourns Nnamdi Kanu’s Appeal Hearing, Grants Request By Nigerian Govt To File Additional Appeal Grounds Against IPOB Leader


Unity Schools: Court Orders Uniform Cut-off Mark, Stops Disparity Requiring 134 Average Mark For South-East, As Low As 2 For Northern States’ Candidates


Leave a Comment