Breaking: Buhari Appoints 7 New Ministers, Sends Nominees List To Senate (Full List) 


The Nigerian Senate has received the executive communication with the nomination of seven names as replacements for ministers that resigned to contest the presidential election.

President Muhammadu Buhari said the nominees would replace the former ministers who had resigned from his cabinet in a letter read by Senate President Dr. Ahmad Ibrahim Lawa on Tuesday.

The letter read: “In accordance with Section 8 Subsection 2 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the underlisted ministerial nominees for your confirmation.”

According to reports, President Muhammadu Buhari has written a letter to the Senate requesting the approval of seven (7) Ministerial nominees.

The Senate President, Senator Ahmad Lawan, read President Buhari’s letter on the Senate floor on Tuesday.

The nominees are:

Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia State
Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom State
Egwumakama Joseph Nkama – Ebonyi State
Goodluck Nnana Opiah – Imo State
Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano State
Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State
Odum Odih – Rivers State.

Share this

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *